You Have Rights To My World.

I don’t exist. . .

At least not to you at this moment, and that’s okay.  When you read the book with my name printed at the bottom somewhere, I don’t want you to see me; but I want you to see my world. It’s not a world that I have created more than it is a world that is creating me. I would like to share that with you. I want to share with you what inspires me; what haunts me.

Writing can be a curse or a gift. It is a gift when I can communicate to you the things that I have found that are beautiful. However, it is a curse when I have to show the harsh truths of living in a world where so many people are hurting. I am like a “whistleblower” against the evil. I call it out in my fiction and feel I will have to run at times, seeking a haven. I alway come back, though. It is my addiction.

My world is much like this one. You will find that my characters will start to live in your own minds. You will make “friendships” with some and enemies with others. You will experience loss and gain as in life. At times you may be devastated. I want you to be. I want you to feel, even if you don’t feel in this world. I want you to laugh with joy, but within a moments shed tears of bitterness. I want the world thats making me, to also make you. . .

Today I want to invite you in. I want to let you follow along as I develop this upcoming project. I want you to see what goes on upstairs because I want you to live in it and be consumed by it. I need you to feel what I have felt.

Welcome, friends, to my world. The rules are simple: Remember that it’s my world and not your’s, and be careful because the ideas discovered may be more real than they seem.

Enjoy!

Seth Greenwood (Rubbles)

Leave a Reply

